USDA designates 60 Texas counties for disaster aid squib

The U.S. Department of Agriculture has designated 60 Texas counties as primary natural disaster areas because of losses and damage from recent drought. In a statement Wednesday, the USDA designated the counties of the Texas Panhandle and South Plains, along with those along the Red River and in northeastern Texas. Also covered by the designation […]
Scroll for more
Continue reading on Seattle Times...