USDA: Ag disaster from drought in 4 states squib

NEW ORLEANS (AP) — The U.S. Department of Agriculture has declared an agriculture disaster because of recent drought in 25 Louisiana parishes , three Mississippi counties , 61 counties in Arkansas and 60 in Texas . Farmers and ranchers in those counties — and in adjacent counties in those and other states — can qualify […]
Scroll for more
Continue reading on Seattle Times...